triplepolaris.blogg.se

No response for a toshiba external usb 3.0 media on mac
No response for a toshiba external usb 3.0 media on mac








Please advise what can I do to access to the important data in the external hard disk. The connecting point between the wire and the problematic hard disk is a bit shaky but is not loose. I have tried the connecting wire on another similar Seagate external hard disk and it works.Ħ. I tried "First Aid" and my result is as follows.ĥ. I also noticed that it says that there is 0kb available in the disk but I clearly remember that when I used the drive about 2 months ago, it was half utilised. I can find in Disk Utility but the left bar shows that the drive is greyed out. After a while, the light from the external hard disk is off when there is no activity on it.Ģ. The external hard disk is lighted when connected but does not appear in Finder or on the desktop.

NO RESPONSE FOR A TOSHIBA EXTERNAL USB 3.0 MEDIA ON MAC PRO

I am using Macbook Pro OSX El Capitan 10:11:6. I am having an issue reading my Seagate FreeAgent HDD 500GB too. So maybe 10.8 just doesn't agree with all my bits and pieces. I will have to get a newer model) and some gremlins in the printer when printing from certain applications. My scanner will no longer connect (a known issue. Is it an OS incompatibility? SInce upgrading my OS, I have had trouble with my original peripherals. I never needed to check this before, so I'm not sure if it used to be supported and is no longer.

no response for a toshiba external usb 3.0 media on mac

As you will see from the screengrab, it's telling me the SMART status is not supported.

no response for a toshiba external usb 3.0 media on mac

I opened Disk Utility, and the drive is there, but greyed out, as is the "mount" button. Recently i upgraded the OS to 10.8.5, and when I connected and turned on the Maxtor HD, it did not automatically load. Previously my computer was running OS10.5 - 10.6, and the HD loaded fine when it was turned on (it plugs directly into the wall and has an on/off switch on its body). I wonder if you have any wisdom to impart! I have a c2009 iMac and a Maxtor Onetouch III external hard drive with firewire cable.

no response for a toshiba external usb 3.0 media on mac

I have been reading through this thread and I think my problem is ever so slightly different.








No response for a toshiba external usb 3.0 media on mac